“MARS RED” Anime 2nd PV Confirms April 5 Premiere

Mr. Qoo

The TV anime “MARS RED” streams the 2nd PV that confirms its debut on 5th April 2021. The series centers on a secret unit “Code Zero,” which is established by the Japanese government to take down vampires. The PV previews the opening song “Aria of life” (生命のアリア) by Wagakki Band.

“MARS RED” was originally a stage reading created by Bun’ō Fujisawa, who directed and wrote the script for the performance in 2013 and 2015. “Laughing Under the Clouds” manga author Kemuri Karakara is credited as the original character design.


MARS RED takes place in 1923, and vampires have existed for quite a while. But now, the number of vampires is increasing and a mysterious, artificial blood source called Ascra has appeared.

The Japanese government, in turn, creates “Code Zero,” a unit within the army tasked with taking down the vampiric forces. And what better way to track vampires than by using vampires?

Created by Lieutenant General Nakajima, this unit has historically been in the business of information war but has been re-assigned to solve the vampire crisis. It’s up to Code Zero and the S-class vampire Deffrot to investigate this increase and put a stop to it before society crumbles.

Staff and Production

Original Work: Bun’ō Fujisawa (藤澤文翁)
Director: Kouhei Hatano (羽多野浩平)
Series Composition & Script: Junichi Fujisaku (藤咲淳一 )
Original Character Design: Kemuri Karakara (唐々煙 )
Character Design: Yukari Takeuchi (竹内由香里)
Design Work: Daisuke Niitsuma (新妻大輔)
Art Director: Hiroshi Kato (加藤 浩)
Color Design: Misuko Sekimoto (関本美津子)
Photography Director: Hidenori Manaka (間中 秀典)
CG Director:Takuji Goshima (五島 卓二)
Editing: Rie Matsunara (松原 理恵)
Sound Director: Bun’ō Fujisawa (藤沢 文翁)
Music: Toshiyuki Muranaka (村中 俊之)
Animation Production: SIGNAL.MD


■ Shutaro Kurusu (栗栖秀太郎) – CV: Tasuku Hatanaka (畠中祐)
■ Yoshinobu Maeda (前田義信) – CV: Junichi Suwabe (諏訪部 順一)
■ Tokuichi Yamagami (山上徳一) – CV: Kōichi Yamadera (山寺宏一)
■ Takeuchi (タケウチ) – CV: Akira Ishida (石田彰)
■ Suwa (スワ) – CV: Kenichi Suzumura (鈴村健一)
■ Sōnosuke Nakajima (中島 宗之助) – CV: Hiroshi Yanaka (家中宏)
■ Aoi Shirase (白瀬 葵) – CV: Fumiko Orikasa (折笠富美子)
■ Deffrot – CV: Miyuki Sawashiro (沢城みゆき)
■ Misaki (岬) – CV: Ayahi Takagaki (高垣彩陽)
■ Rufus Glenn – CV: Makoto Furukawa (古川慎)
■ Shinnosuke Tenmaya (天満屋慎之助) – CV: Sachi Kokuryu (國立幸)

Official Site

Official Twitter

Latest News