Spriggan Anime’s 3rd Teaser Reveals Additional Cast and June 18 Debut on Netflix


Netflix announced that the Spriggan anime series based on Hiroshi Takashige and Ryōji Minagawa’s manga will be released worldwide on June 18. The anime’s third teaser trailer was also revealed. In addition to this, it was announced that Yoshimasa Hosoya will be joining the cast as Iwao Akatsuki.

Spriggan Anime's 3rd Teaser Reveals Additional Cast and June 18 Debut on Netflix

Hiroshi Kobayashi is directing the anime. Hiroshi Seko is supervising and writing the series scripts, and Shūhei Handa is designing the characters and serving as chief animation director.

The story centers on Yū Ominae, a high school student who is also a Spriggan, an agent charged by the ARCAM Corporation to protect the ancient relics of an advanced older civilization from falling into the hands of states and entities who wish to misuse them.

Spriggan Anime Teaser Trailer #3

spriggan pv01
spriggan pv02
spriggan pv03
spriggan pv04
spriggan pv05
spriggan pv06
spriggan pv07

Spriggan Staff & Production

Director: Hiroshi Kobayashi
Series Composition: Hiroshi Seko
Script: Hiroshi Seko
Original creator: Hiroshi Takashige and Ryōji Minagawa
Character Design: Shūhei Handa
Art Director: Yūji Kaneko
Chief Animation Director: Shūhei Handa
Cgi Director: Norihito Ishii
Director of Photography: Yousuke Motoki
Assistant Director: Shōhei Miyake
Color design: Osamu Mikasa
Production Design: JNTHED
Animation: david production

Spriggan Cast

■ Yū Ominae – CV: Chiaki Kobayashi
■ Jean Jacquemonde – CV: Yōhei Azakami
■ Chief Yamamoto – CV: Kenji Hamada
■ Yoshino Somei – CV: Mariya Ise
■ Kōichi Moroha – CV: Ken Narita
■ Colonel McDougal – CV: Ayumu Murase
■ Iwao Akatsuki – CV: Yoshimasa Hosoya

Follow QooApp official Facebook / Twitter / Google News to get the latest ACG information!