Premiering in July, TV anime Astra Lost in Space Reveals New Visual and More Cast

Mr. Qoo

The TV anime adaptation of Kenta Shinohara’s (篠原健太) award-winning manga Astra Lost in Space (彼方のアストラ) recently announced more cast members and revealed a new key visual. The anime will premiere this July.


The series is animated by Lerche and directed by “School-Live!” Director Masaomi Ando (安藤正臣), with Norimitsu Kaihōo (海法 紀光) handling series composition, and Keiko Kurosawa (黒澤桂子) designing the characters. Masaru Yokoyama (横山克) and Nobuaki Nobusawa (信澤 宣明)are composing the series’ music.

About Astra Lost in Space

Written by Kenta Shinohara, Astra Lost in Space was serialized online between May 2016 and December 2017 via Shueisha’s Shonen Jump+ website/app. It has a total of five tankōbon volumes.

The manga was ranked third in the 2019 edition of Takarajimasha’s (宝島社) Kono Manga ga Sugoi! (このマンガがすごい!) Guidebook and won the twelfth Manga Taishō Awards (マンガ大賞).

The story is set in the future of 2063 when space travel has become possible and commercially viable. A group of high school students departs to the nearby planet for their Planetary Camp. Soon after the group arrives on the planet, the nine children encounter a mysterious and unforeseen intelligent sphere of light, which transports them into the distant depths of space.

Floating in orbit around an unknown planet, they discover an old abandoned spacecraft nearby. Finding it in working order, they resolve to use the ship to return home. To do so, they must cross the 5,012-light-year gulf of space separating them from home by visiting alien planets harboring life and to replenish and manage their limited resources.

Characters and Casts

■ Kanata Hoshijima (カナタ・ホシジマ) – CV: Yoshimasa Hosoya (細谷 佳正)

■ Aries Spring (アリエス・スプリング) – CV: Inori Minase (水瀨いのり)

■ Zack Walker (ザック・ウォーカー) – CV: Shunsuke Takeuchi (武内 駿輔)

■ Quitterie Raffaëlli (キトリー・ラファエリ) – CV: Tomoyo Kurosawa (黒沢 ともよ)

■ Funicia Raffaëlli (フニシア・ラファエリ) – CV: Hina Kino (木野 日菜)

■ Luca Esposito (ルカ・エスポジト) – CV: Risae Matsuda (松田利冴)

■ Ulgar Zweig (ウルガー・ツヴァイク) – CV: Koki Uchiyama (内山 昂輝)

■ Yun-Hua Lu (ユンファ・ルー) – CV: Saori Hayami (早見 沙織)

■ Charce Lacroix (シャルス・ラクロワ) – CV: Nobunaga Shimazaki (島﨑 信長)



Official Site

Official Twitter

Latest News