A Certain Scientific Railgun Season 3 Confirmed 10/1 On Air

Mr. Qoo

Based on the manga written by Kazuma Kamachi (鎌池和馬) and illustrated by Motoi Fuyukawa (冬川基), the third season of “A Certain Scientific Railgun” (とある科学の超電磁砲) confirmed a comeback on 10th January, 2020.

Titled as “A Certain Scientific Railgun T” (ある科学の超電磁砲T), the anime was first aired in Japan between October 2009 and March 2010. A second season titled “A Certain Scientific Railgun S” aired between April and September 2013. The series is a spin-off of Kamachi’s A Certain Magical Index light novel series, which takes place before and during the events of that series.

Members of the staff from the previous seasons are returning for the third season. Tatsuyuki Nagai (長井 龍雪) is returning to direct the anime at J.C. Staff. Shogo Yasukawa (ヤスカワショウゴ) is in charge of the series scripts, and Yuichi Tanaka (田中雄一) is serving as the animation character designer.

Music group “fripSide” performs the untitled opening theme song, while Kishida Kyōdan & The Akeboshi Rockets performs the ending theme song, “nameless story”.

▼ Kishida Kyōdan & The Akeboshi Rockets



In the futuristic Academy City, which is made up of 80% of students, many of whom are espers possessing unique psychic powers, Mikoto Misaka is an electromaster who is the third strongest of a mere seven espers who have been given the rank of Level 5. The series focuses on the exploits of Mikoto and her friends; Kuroko Shirai, Kazari Uiharu, and Ruiko Saten, prior to and during the events of A Certain Magical Index.


■ Mikoto Misaka (御坂美琴) – CV: Rina Satou (佐藤 利奈)

■ Kuroko Shirai (白井黒子) – CV: Satomi Arai (新井 里美)

■ Kazari Uiharu (初春飾利) – CV: Aki Toyosaki (豊崎 愛生)

■ Ruiko Saten (佐天涙子) – CV: Kanae Itō (伊藤 かな恵)

■ Misaki Shokuhō (食蜂操祈) – CV: Azumi Asakura (浅倉 杏美)

Official Site

Official Twitter

Latest News