NEGI☆U’s First EP is Coming on June 1!


The virtual idol group “NEGI☆U” featuring Hololive members Minato Aqua, Oozora Subaru, and Momosuzu Nene, will release their first EP titled “NegiU’s Party Night Song” (ねぎゆーのパないうた) on June 1! The EP will include four songs, and to celebrate the release of their EP, their brand new song “PANIGHT” will be included! The EP will be available on digital platforms.

NEGI U EP Details

The EP will include the following songs:
■ “Doyatto V Peace ☆”(ドヤっとVピース☆)
■ “Nande Damenan?” (ナンデダメナン?)
■ “Yokubari Cute Girl” (よくばりキュートガール)

The EP will be released on June 1, with the song “PANIGHT” being as a single on May 26. The song is written by Maron (IOSYS) and arranged by KO3 (Hifumi, inc.).

“PANIGHT” will also be used as a new ending song for the Japanese variety show, “I’ll do my best on Tuesday! Kadai-san and Chidori-kun” (火曜は全力!華大さんと千鳥くん)

negi u first ep 002

About NEGI U

NEGI U is a virtual idol group under the Vtuber Agency Hololive formed in 2021. The group consists of Hololive Idol members Minato Aqua, Oozora Subaru, and Momosuzu Nene. The group debuted with their single “Tsumari wa Itsumo Kujikenai!” (つまりはいつもくじけない!) which was used as the first ending theme for the anime series The Great Jahy Willl Not Be Defeated! The name NEGI U is a combination of the three idol’s names, with “NE” for Momosuzu Nene, “U” for Oozora Subaru, and “Negi” meaning onion, referring to an in-joke on how Minato Aqua’s hair resembles a red onion.

NEGI☆U's First EP is Coming on June 1!

Follow QooApp official Facebook / Twitter / Google News to get the latest ACG information!