Vinland Saga Season 2 Anime Debuts on January 2023; Produced by MAPPA


Vinland Saga Season 2 anime revealed a new key visual, promotional video, returning staff, and cast. The anime will debut in January 2023, with MAPPA producing the anime, instead of Wit Studio.

The first season’s staff will return for the second season, including Shūhei Yabuta as the director, Hiroshi Seko as the scriptwriter and supervisor, Takahiko Abiru as character designer, and Yutaka Yamada as the music composer.

Vinland Saga tells the story of Tolfin, the son of a warrior who was said to be the strongest of all the Vikings at the end of the millennium when the Vikings were at the height of their tyranny, and his quest to reach the fantastic continent of Vinland while living on the battlefield. The second season will follow the life of Tolfin, who is heartbroken after the death of his father Ashreaad, and causes him to live his life as a slave.


Vinland Saga Season 2 PV1

vinlandsaga2 08
vinlandsaga2 07
vinlandsaga2 06
vinlandsaga2 05 2
vinlandsaga2 04
vinlandsaga2 03 1
vinlandsaga2 02 1
vinlandsaga2 01 1

Vinland Saga Season 2 Additional Cast

The trailer also revealed five additional cast that will be joining the anime. They are:

■ Einar – CV: Shunsuke Takeuchi

vinland saga season 2 img2

■ Arnheid – CV: Mayumi Sako

vinland saga season 2 img4

■ Snake – CV: Fuminori Komatsu

vinland saga season 2 img7

■ Olmar – CV: Yuu Hayashi

vinland saga season 2 img5

■ Thorgil – CV: Taiten Kusunoki

vinland saga season 2 img6

Vinland Saga Season 2 Staff

Director: Shūhei Yabuta
Series Composition: Hiroshi Seko
Music: Yutaka Yamada
Original creator: Makoto Yukimura
Character Design: Takahiko Abiru
Art Director: Izumi Hirabayashi, Kentarō Ōnuki, Yūsuke Takeda
Chief Animation Director: Takahiko Abiru
3D Director: Kōhei Ogawa
Sound Director: Shōji Hata
Animation producer: Hiroya Hasegawa
Editing: Kashiko Kimura
Sound Effects: Takuya Hasegawa
Animation Studio: MAPPA

Vinland Saga Season 2 Cast

■ Einar – CV: Shunsuke Takeuchi
■ Arnheid – CV: Mayumi Sako
■ Snake – CV: Fuminori Komatsu
■ Olmar – CV: Yuu Hayashi
■ Thorgil – CV: Taiten Kusunoki
■ Thorfinn – CV: Yūto Uemura
■ Canute – CV: Kensho Ono
■ Thorkell – CV: Akio Ohtsuka

Follow QooApp official Facebook / Twitter / Google News to get the latest ACG information!