Cyberpunk Edgerunners Unveils Opening Credits and Staff


Studio Trigger unveiled the opening credits for Cyberpunk: Edgerunners, the anime based on CDPR’s Cyberpunk 2077, and the original Cyberpunk board game. Cyberpunk Edgerunner’s opening credits reveal the show’s staff and feature the opening song “This Fffire” by Franz Ferdinand.

The show’s extensive staff list, features the creator Rafal Jaki, director Hiroyuki Imaishi, Assistant director Yoshiyuki Kaneko, screen story by Bartosz Sztybor and Script by Masahiko Otsuka, and Yoshiki Usa, creative support by Hiromi Wakabayashi and Character design by Yoh Yoshinari with assistants Yuto Kaneko and Yusuke Yoshigaki, background director Masanobu Nomura, color design by Yukiko Kakita, compositing director Tetsuya Kawata, editor Masato Yoshitake, sound director Hiroki Urakari, and sound effects by Hiroki Nozaki and Airi Kobayashi.

Cyberpunk Edgerunners is set to premiere in Septmember 2022

Cyberpunk Edgerunner Opening Credits

cyberpunk edge runners opening credits 2
cyberpunk edge runners opening credits 1
cyberpunk edge runners opening credits 4
Cyberpunk Edgerunners

About Cyberpunk Edgerunners

Set in the same universe as Cyberpunk 2077, Cyberpunk Edgerunners follows the story of a group known as Edgerunners, a group of rebels hoping to change the system slowly, by way of violence, and moving their way up the underworld. The story follows David, a young boy who wants to live a simple life with his mother, but is quickly thrust into a complicated world of night city politics, the criminal underworld, and trying to survive while doing the right things.

Attempting to tell a “realistic story with bombastic animations”, the series is looking to be a believable story featuring Trigger’s signature animation style, and we can’t wait for the show to finally debut later this year in September.

cyberpunk edgerunners teaser 001

Cyberpunk Edgerunners Staff

Creator: Rafał Jaki
Director: Hiroyuki Imaishi
Assistant director: Yoshiyuki Kaneko
Animation studio: Trigger
Screen story: Bartosz Sztybor
Script: Masahiko Otsuka, Yoshiki Usa
Creative support: Hiromi Wakabayashi
Character designer: Yoh Yoshinari
Assistant character designers: Yuto Kaneko, Yusuke Yoshigaki
Background director: Masanobu Nomura
Color design: Yukiko Kakita
Composite director: Tetsuya Kawata
Editor: Masato Yoshitake
Sound director: Hiroki Urakari
Sound effects: Hiroki Nozaki, Airi Kobayashi
Original score: Akira Yamaoka
Opening animation director: Hiroyuki Imaishi
Opening storyboard: Kai Ikarashi
Opening staff: Shigeto Koyama, Hiromi Wakabayashi, Tuyoshi Kusano, Yoshiyuki Kaneko, Eiji Tsuchida, Koji Aramaki, Shoichi Kita, Ryoma Sanpei
Opening song: This Fffire by Franz Ferdinand

Follow QooApp official Facebook / Twitter / Google News to get the latest ACG information!