Sugar Apple Fairy Tale Anime Debuts on January 6


The Sugar Apple Fairy Tale anime series based on the light novel series released another trailer, and announced the anime’s debut date of January 6!

The anime revealed a new two-minute trailer, along with a visual and previewed the opening theme song “Musical” by Minori Suzuki, and ending theme song “To Grant” by Sumire Morohoshi. Additional cast members have been revealed including Takuma Terashima as Cat, Reiji Kawashima as Jonas Anders, and Yūto Uemura as Keith Powell.

SAFT Trailer1 0 1

Sugar Apple Fairy Tale Anime Trailer

SAFT Trailer Screenshots 0 16
Sugar Apple Fairy Tale
SAFT Trailer Screenshots 0 13
SAFT Trailer Screenshots 0 11
SAFT Trailer Screenshots 0 9
SAFT Trailer Screenshots 0 7
SAFT Trailer Screenshots 0 6
SAFT Trailer Screenshots 0 5
SAFT Trailer Screenshots 0 4
SAFT Trailer Screenshots 0 3
SAFT Trailer Screenshots 0 1

Sugar Apple Fairy Tale Anime New Cast Members

Check out the image previews for Cat, Jonas Anders,and Keith Powell, the other members of the series, a sweets merchant, rival, and confidant to Anne!

■ Cat – CV: Takuma Terashima

SAFT Trailer1 0 4

■ Jonas Anders – CV: Reiji Kawashima

SAFT Trailer1 0 3

■ Keith Powell – CV: Yūto Uemura

SAFT Trailer1 0 2

About Sugar Apple Fairy Tale

Sugar Apple Fairy Tale is a Japanese fantasy light novel series written by Miri Mikawa and illustrated by aki. Kadokawa Shoten has published seventeen volumes from March 2010 to February 2015 under their Kadokawa Beans Bunko imprint.

The story takes place in the Kingdom of Highland, where fairies serve humans, and centres on a girl named Anne. Anne’s mother recently passed away, so Anne decides to carry on the family trade and become a Silver Sugar Master, a special artisan who can create magical candy. With her foul-mouthed fairy bodyguard Charles, she sets out on a journey to the capital.

Sugar Apple Fairy Tale Anime Reveals Teaser, Cast, and 2023 Debut

Sugar Apple Fairy Tale Anime Staff & Production

Original story: Miri Mikawa (serializing in Kadokawa Beans Bunko)
Original Illustration: Aki
Director: Yohei Suzuki
Series Composition: Seishi Mizukami
Character Design: Haruko Iizuka
Music: Hinako Tsubakiyama
Music Production: Flying Dog
Animation Production: J.C.STAFF
Production: Sugar Apple Fairy Tail Production Committee

Sugar Apple Fairy Tale Anime Cast

■ Anne Halford – CV: Yuka Nukui
■ Shalle Fen Shalle – CV: Masaaki Mizunaka
■ Mythril Lid Pod – CV: Rie Takahashi
■ Hugh Mercury – CV: Tomoaki Maeno
■ Cat – CV: Takuma Terashima
■ Jonas Anders – CV: Reiji Kawashima
■ Keith Powell – CV: Yūto Uemura

Follow QooApp official Facebook / Twitter / Google News to get the latest ACG information!