TenPuru Anime Reveals Key Visual, 3rd PV, and July 8 Debut


The television anime adaptation of Kimitake Yoshioka’s youthful romantic-comedy manga TenPuru: No One Can Live on Loneliness has unveiled the third promotional video, key visual, and its premiere date on July 8, 2023.

The new trailer gives fans a preview of the anime’s opening theme song “Bonno☆Paradise” by Japanese voice actress and singer Aimi, who also plays the main character Yuzuki Aoba in the anime. On the other hand, the ending theme song “Oidemase! Mikazuki tera” (Welcome to Mikazuki Temple) is performed by the main characters Yuzuki (voiced by Aimi), Tsukuyo (voiced by Serizawa), Kurage (voiced by Nanami Yamashita), Mia (voiced by Madoka Asahina) and Kagura (voiced by Sumire Uesaka).

QooApp TenPuru KV3

Written and illustrated by Kimitake Yoshioka, the TenPuru manga has been serialized in Kodansha’s online platform Comic Days since September 2018. In June 2020, BookWalker Global partnered with Kodansha USA to release the manga in English, and the first two volumes were released digitally on July 14, 2020.

The series is a youthful love comedy that follows Akemitsu Akagami, who was always told by his father that “no one can live alone”… but being born into a family with not a good reputation and surrounded by rumors, he didn’t have an easy life. After a casual encounter and falling in love at first sight with a young girl, his head was filled with impure thoughts, so he did the right thing and decided to become a monk to live a stoic life. However, the temple where he ended up was full of beautiful girls and the girl of his casual encounter was also there, what will happen to him now…?

TenPuru: No One Can Live on Loneliness Anime PV 3

QooApp TenPuru 1

QooApp TenPuru 2

QooApp TenPuru 3

QooApp TenPuru 4

QooApp TenPuru 5

QooApp TenPuru 6

QooApp TenPuru 7

QooApp TenPuru 8

QooApp TenPuru 9

QooApp TenPuru 10

TenPuru: No One Can Live on Loneliness Special Talk

The special talk video “Cast Discussion in TenPuru,” featuring Aimi and Chiaki Takahashi, has been released on YouTube. The pair engage in an in-depth discussion about their work and the concept of overcoming earthly desires, all set within the context of a temple. Turn on automatic translation of the subtitles to enjoy the talk!

TenPuru: No One Can Live on Loneliness Anime Staff & Production

Original work: TenPuru: No One Can Live on Loneliness by Kimitake Yoshioka (Serialized in Kodansha’s Comic DAYS)
Director: Kazuomi Koga
Character Design: Masato Katsumata
Series Composition: Yōhei Kashii
Prop Design: Nagisa Takahashi, Noriko Ogura
Color Design: Yui Nagaoka
Art Director: Toshihiko Kojima
Director of Photography: Kazuto Horikawa
Editing: Naoki Watanabe
Sound Director: Nobuyuki Abe
Sound Effects: Junichiro Suzuki
Music: Shuntarō Innami
Animation Production: Gekkō

TenPuru: No One Can Live on Loneliness Anime Cast

■ Akemitsu Akagami – CV: Masayuki Akasaka
■ Yuzuki Aoba – CV: Aimi Terakawa
■ Tsukuyo Aoba – CV: Yū Serizawa
■ Kurage Aoba – CV: Nanami Yamashita
■ Mia Christoph – CV: Madoka Asahina
■ Kagura Baldwin – CV: Sumire Uesaka
■ Kiki – CV: Chiaki Takahashi
■ Nyagosuke – CV: Chika Anzai

Follow QooApp’s official Facebook / Twitter / Google News / Reddit/ Youtube for the latest ACG information!