[Qoo News] “Sleepy Princess in the Demon Castle” Anime Premieres on October 5! 2nd PV Previews OP Song by Princess Syalis (CV: Inori Minase)


The TV anime “Sleepy Princess in the Demon Castle” (魔王城でおやすみ) starts streaming the 2nd PV that previews the opening song “Good sleep! Sleep well! Syalis life” (快眠!安眠!スヤリスト生活) by Inori Minase as her character Princess Syalis. ORESAMA performs the ending song “Gimmme!” The series will premiere on 5th October 2020.


A captured princess just wants a good night’s sleep!

Imprisoned in the castle of the Demon King, all spoiled-sweet Princess Syalis dreams of is a good night’s sleep! Shhh…

Kidnapped by the Demon King and imprisoned in his castle, Princess Syalis is…bored.

She decides to wait while sleeping, but getting a good night’s rest turns out to be a lot of work! She begins by fashioning a DIY pillow out of the fur of her Teddy Demon guards and an “air mattress” from the magical Shield of the Wind. The princess’s hapless demonic guards soon discover that their captive expects to be treated like, well, a princess. Things go from bad to worse—for her captors—when some of Princess Syalis’s schemes end in her untimely—if temporary—demise and she chooses the Forbidden Grimoire for her bedtime reading…







Staff and Production

Original Works: Kagiji Kumanomata (熊之股鍵次) [Serialized in Shogakukan’s Weekly Shōnen Sunday]
Director: Mitsue Yamazaki (山崎 光恵)
Series Composition: Yoshiko Nakamura (中村 能子)
Character Design: Ai Kikuchi (菊池 愛)
Sub Character Design: Chiaki Nakajima (中島千明)
Prop Design: Megumi Matsumoto (松本 恵)
Art Director: Chieko Nakamura (中村千恵子)
Color Design: Kei Ishiguro (石黒けい)
Photography Director: Kunihiko Ito (伊藤邦彦)
Visual Effects: Seiichi Sugiura (杉浦誠一)
Graphic Design: Takafumi Kuwano (桒野貴文)
Editing: Mutsumi Takemiya (武宮むつみ)
Music: Yukari Hashimoto (橋本由香利)
Music Production: Lantis
Sound Effects: Yuika Shiraishi (白石唯果) from eNA
Animation: Doga Kobo


■ Princess Syalis – CV: Inori Minase (水瀬 いのり)
■ Demon King Tasogare – CV: Yoshitsugu Matsuoka (松岡禎丞)
■ Demon Cleric – CV: Kaito Ishikawa (石川界人)
■ The Hero Akatsuki – CV: Hiro Shimono (下野紘)
■ Majiro the Hedgehog – CV: Rikiya Koyama (小山力也)

Official Website

Official Twitter