Tokyo Mew Mew New’s 2nd PV Reveals Transformation Scenes & Additional Cast


The new TV anime adaptation of Reiko Yoshida’s Tokyo Mew Mew manga got a brand-new trailer on the official Youtube channel, featuring newly revealed transformation scenes and additional cast members. The anime series will premiere on July 5.

The anime reboot takes place in Tokyo, Japan, where a young girl named Ichigo Momomiya attends an endangered species exhibit with her “crush” Masaya Aoyama. After an earthquake, Ichigo and four other girls are bathed in a strange light. A cat appears before Ichigo, then merges with her.

Tokyo Mew Mew New's 2nd PV Reveals Transformation Scenes & Additional Cast

Takahiro Natori is the director at Yumeta Company and Graphinica, and Yuka Yamada is in charge of the scripts. Satoshi Ishino is the character designer, and Toshiki Kameyama is the sound director, with Team-MAX’s Yasuharu Takanashi composing the music.

Tokyo Mew Mew New PV2

tokyomewewnew PV2 3
tokyomewewnew PV2 2
tokyomewewnew PV2 11
tokyomewewnew PV2 1 2
tokyomewewnew PV2 4 2
tokyomewewnew PV2 5 1
tokyomewewnew PV2 6 1
tokyomewewnew PV2 8 1
tokyomewewnew PV2 7 1
tokyomewewnew PV2 9 1
tokyomewewnew PV2 10 1

Tokyo Mew Mew New Additional Cast

Six new cast members were revealed in the second trailer:

Quiche – CV: Nobuhiko Okamoto

tokyomewmewnew chara1

Tart – CV: Daiki Yamashita

tokyomewmewnew chara2

Pie – CV: Yuichiro Umehara

tokyomewmewnew chara3

Miwa Honjō – CV: Aina Suzuki

tokyomewmewnew chara4

Moe Yanagida – CV: Iori Saeki

tokyomewmewnew chara5

Seiji Aizawa – CV: Akira Ishida

tokyomewmewnew chara6

Tokyo Mew Mew New Staff & Production

Director: Takahiro Natori
Character Design: Satoshi Ishino
Series Composition: Yuka Yamada
Sound Director: Toshiki Kameyama
Music: Yasuharu Takanashi (Team-MAX)
Animation: Yumeta Company x Graphinica

Tokyo Mew Mew New Cast

■ Ichigo Momomiya – CV: Yūki Tenma
■ Mint Aizawa – CV: Mirai Hinata
■ Lettuce Midorikawa – CV: Ryōko Jūni
■ Pudding Fong – CV: Rian Toda
■ Zakuro Fujiwara – CV: Momoka Ishii
■ Quiche – CV: Nobuhiko Okamoto
■ Tart – CV: Daiki Yamashita
■ Pie – CV: Yuichiro Umehara
■ Miwa Honjō – CV: Aina Suzuki
■ Moe Yanagida – CV: Iori Saeki
■ Seiji Aizawa – CV: Akira Ishida

Follow QooApp official Facebook / Twitter / Google News to get the latest ACG information!